Pakistan: An Armed man in Islamabad demanding implementation of Sharia Law


Every Muslims from round the globe do have desire that they live under Sharia Law, or in a Sharia governed state. Some express it in mere words, and some try to implement Sharia violently by killing innocent people. Those who try to stop them are sent to Allah’s hell, where Allah burn their skin and bones for opposing the divine law given by his most beloved Prophet Muhammad. A Muslim in Pakistan tried the same, he came up with a Kalashnikov  in his hand, and fired randomly on people. All he wanted from Pakistani government was to implement Sharia Law as their constitution. Read the complete news from (DAWN):

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ISLAMABAD: Police and security officials have arrested a gunman in Islamabad on late Thursday night who had been demanding the implementation of an Islamic system in Pakistan.

The gunman is now in police custody. Sources suggest that the gunman was injured after one bullet hit him in the stomach and another bullet hit his leg.

He has been taken to Pims hospital where he is undergoing an operation to treat his wounds. Hospital sources said that he is in a serious condition.

The Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar had given the order that the man should be taken alive.

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) leader Zamurd Khan was instrumental in helping to capture the gunman when he jumped at him and tried to take away his weapon.

Earlier on the armed man opened fire in the heavily policed heart of Islamabad after slipping past the capital’s many checkpoints.

Security has been tight in Islamabad after police received an alert about possible attacks by militants operating from the tribal areas on Pakistan’s lawless border with Afghanistan.

As night fell, the unidentified man drove a black vehicle into the tightly guarded center of Islamabad, stopped within a stone’s throw from the president’s official residence and opened fire in the air.

The gunman had a Kalashnikov in his possession along with a sub-machine gun. A woman and two children were also in the car with him.

“I am against vulgarity and immorality. My associates have taken up positions in the whole of Pakistan,” he told a local TV channel.

Hundreds of onlookers gathered in the central Jinnah Avenue as night fell and periodic gunshots rang out in the air.

Checkpoints and police armed with assault rifles dot many major access points in Islamabad, where attacks have become rare in recent years.

Security has been tightened further in past weeks, particularly in the city center where most government buildings and diplomatic missions are located.

Although he appeared to act on his own and seemed confused in his demands, it was unclear how the man, armed with at least two automatic rifles, managed to paralyze the city center and cause a standoff with police including anti-terrorist units.

3 thoughts on “Pakistan: An Armed man in Islamabad demanding implementation of Sharia Law

  1. A MODEST MUSLIM IS AN OXYMORON

    MUHAMMAD & THE SEAL OF PROPHETHOOD

    A Sign or A Physical Deformity?

    The Quran says that Muhammad is the seal of the prophets:

    Muhammad is not the father of any of your men, but (he is) the Apostle of God, and the Seal of the Prophets: and God has full knowledge of all things. S. 33:40 Y. Ali

    Now at first glance this text seems to imply nothing more than that Muhammad was the culmination of prophethood, that he was the last in a series of spokespersons that Allah had sent. Reading the hadith literature, however, it is obvious that according to Muslim sources this seal was more than a statement regarding Muhammad’s status in relation to the previous prophets. All bold and underline emphasis will be ours.

    Sahih al-Bukhari
    Narrated As Saib bin Yazid
    My aunt took me to the Prophet and said, “O Allah’s Apostle! This son of my sister has got a disease in his legs.” So he passed his hands on my head and prayed for Allah’s blessings for me; then he performed ablution and I drank from the remaining water. I stood behind him and saw the seal of Prophethood between his shoulders, and it was like the “Zir-al-Hijla” (means the button of a small tent, but some said ‘egg of a partridge.’ etc.) (Volume 1, Book 4, Number 189)

    Narrated As Saib
    My aunt took me to Allah’s Apostle and said, “O Allah’s Apostle! My nephew is ill.” The Prophet touched my head with his hand and invoked Allah to bless me. He then performed ablution and I drank of the remaining water of his ablution and then stood behind his back and saw “Khatam An-Nubuwwa” (The Seal of Prophethood) between his shoulders like a button of a tent. (Volume 7, Book 70, Number 574)

    Sahih Muslim
    Chapter 28: THE FACT PERTAINING TO THE SEAL OF HIS PROPHETHOOD, ITS CHARACTERISTIC FEATURE AND ITS LOCATION ON HIS BODY

    Jabir b. Samura reported: I saw the seal on his back as if it were a pigeon’s egg. (Book 030, Number 5790)
    Abdullah b. Sarjis reported: I saw Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) and ate with him bread and meat, or he said Tharid (bread soaked in soup). I said to him: Did Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) seek forgiveness for you? He said: Yes, and for you, and he then recited this verse: “Ask forgiveness for thy sin and for the believing men and believing women” (xlvii. 19). I then went after him and saw the Seal of Prophethood between his shoulders on the left side of his shoulder having spots on it like moles.

    (Book 030, Number 5793)
    Sunan of Abu Dawud
    Narrated Qurrah ibn Iyas al-Muzani:
    I came to the Apostle of Allah (peace_be_upon_him) with a company of Muzaynah and we swore allegiance to him. The buttons of his shirt were open. I swore allegiance to him and I put my hand inside the collar of his shirt and felt the seal… (Book 32, Number 4071)
    Jami (Sunan) of at-Tirmidhi
    Narrated Ali ibn AbuTalib
    When Ali described the Prophet (peace be upon him) he said: He was neither very tall nor excessively short, but was a man of medium size. He had neither very curly nor flowing hair but a mixture of both. He was not obese, he did not have a very round face, but it was so to some extent. He was reddish-white, he had wide black eyes and long eyelashes. He had protruding joints and shoulder-blades, he was not hairy but had some hair on his chest, and the palms of his hands and his feet were calloused. When he walked he raised his feet as though he were walking on a slope; when he turned round he turned completely. Between his shoulders was the seal of prophecy and he was the seal of the prophets. He had a finer chest than anyone else, was truer in utterance than anyone else, had the gentlest nature and the noblest tribe. Those who saw him suddenly stood in awe of him and those who shared his acquaintanceship loved him. Those who described him said they had never seen anyone like him before or since.
    Tirmidhi transmitted it. (Hadith 1524; ALIM CD-Rom Version)
    Narrated AbuMusa
    AbuTalib went to ash-Sham (Syria) accompanied by the Prophet (may Allah bless him) along with some shaykhs of Quraysh. When they came near where the monk was they alighted and loosened their baggage, and the monk came out to them although when they had passed that way previously he had not done so. While they were loosening their baggage the monk began to go about among them till he came and, taking Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him) by the hand, said, “This is the chief of the universe; this is the messenger of the Lord of the universe whom Allah is commissioning as a mercy to the universe.” Some shaykhs of Quraysh asked him how he knew, and he replied, “When you came over the hill not a tree or a stone failed to bow in prostration, and they prostrate themselves only before a prophet. I recognize him by the seal of prophecy, like an apple, below the end of his shoulder-blade.” He then went and prepared food for them, and when he brought it to them the Prophet (peace be upon him) was looking after the camels, so he told them to send for him. He came with a cloud above him shading him and when he approached the people he found they had gone before him into the shade of a tree. Then when he sat down the shade of the tree inclined over him, and the monk said, “Look how the shade of the tree has inclined over him. I adjure you by Allah to tell me which of you is his guardian.” On being told that it was AbuTalib he kept adjuring him to send him back until he did so. AbuBakr sent Bilal along with him and the monk gave him provisions of a bread and olive-oil. (Hadith 1534; ALIM CD-Rom Version)
    Tarikh (History of) al-Tabari
    … When Bahira saw this, he descended from his cell and sent the caravan a message inviting them all… Finally he looked at Muhammad’s back, and saw the seal of prophethood between his shoulders… He replied, … “I also recognize him by the seal of prophethood which is below the cartilage of his shoulders and which is like an apple.” … (The History of al-Tabari: Muhammad at Mecca, translated and annotated by W. Montgomery Watt and M. V. McDonald [State University of New York Press (SUNY), Albany 1988], Volume VI, pp. 45, 46)
    Al-Harith – Muhammad b. Sa‘d – Muhammad b. ‘Umar – ‘Ali b. ‘Isa al-Hakami – his father – ‘Amir b. Rabi‘ah: I heard Zayd b. ‘Amr b. Nufayl saying … “He is a man who is neither short nor tall, whose hair is neither abundant nor sparse, whose eyes are always red, and who has the seal of prophethood between his shoulders. His name is Ahmad…” (p. 64)
    Ahmad b. Sinan al-Qattan al-Wasiti – Abu Mu‘awiyah – A‘mash – Abu Zibyan – Ibn ‘Abbas: A man of the Banu ‘Amir came to the Prophet and said, “Show me the seal which is between your shoulders, and if you lie under any enchantment I will cure you, for I am the best enchanter of the Arabs.” “Do you wish me to show you a sign?” asked the Prophet. “Yes,” said the man, “summon that cluster of dates.” So the Prophet looked at a cluster of dates hanging from a date palm and summoned it, and began to snap his finger until it stood before him. Then the man said, “Tell it to go back,” and it went back. The Amiri said, “O Banu Amir, I have never seen a greater magician than I have seen today.” (Pp. 66-67)
    “Then one said to the other, ‘Open his breast.’ He opened my heart, and took out from it the pollution of Satan and the clot of blood, and threw them away. Then one said to the other, ‘Wash his breast as you would a receptacle– or, wash his heart as you would a covering.’ Then he summoned the sakinah, which looked like the face of a white cat, and it was placed in my heart. Then one of them said to the other, ‘Sew up his breast.’ So they sewed up my breast and placed the seal between my shoulders…” (p. 75)
    It turns out that Muhammad’s seal of prophethood was a physical deformity, a mole with spots, which conflicting reports say was shaped either like an apple, the button of a small tent or like the egg of a partridge! It is simply beyond us how this is supposed to be one of the proofs that convince people of Muhammad’s prophethood!
    Seal of Muhammad’s Prophethood

    The Seal of the Prophethood of Muhammad is presented in many ancient and respected Islamic sources. Apparently, it was a protruding fleshy enlargement on his upper back somewhere between his shoulders. Classic Muslim scholars tells us that it was about the size of a dove’s egg, and it was marked by hair and warts or moles. Arabian physicians offered to treat and cure Muhammad’s physical deformity, but he declined their offers.
    The quotations are taken from the works of Tabari, Ibn Sa’d, Bukhari, and Muslim without further comment. It is left to the reader to discern whether or not this physical defect necessarily means that Muhammad possessed the Seal of the Prophets. Apparently, some of his own learned Muslims followers, who were Arabian physicians, knew its true character and thought that it was a physical malady that ought be medically treated.
    Nevertheless, Muhammad’s uneducated and superstitious followers believed it was a miraculous Seal of Muhammad’s prophethood. So, naturally, Muhammad would not allow it to be taken away.

    During ancient times, it was not uncommon for superstitious pagans to believe that babies born with birth marks, warts, moles, as well as other distinctive physical features, possessed special spiritual powers. Pagan influences were still very powerful during the lifetime of Muhammad who used them to his advantage. Although it is much less common today, on March 15, 2002 there was a news report on this superstitious phenomena in India where a Muslim baby boy was born with a tail. It was reported that the baby was being worshipped as the reincarnation of the Hindu monkey god, Hanuman. Like the learned Arabian physicians of Muhammad’s day, Dr. Sanjeev Bagai, a pediatrician in Chandigarh, said,

    “It is ridiculous to connect a genetic abnormality with the divine. The child requires surgical intervention.” 1

    The Seal of Prophethood Which He Had 2

    Ibn al-Muthanna—al-Dahhak b. Makhlad 1090 —’Azrah b. Thabit 1091 —’Ilba’ 1092 —Abu Zayd:1093

    The Messenger of God said to me, “O Abu Zayd, come close to me and wipe my back,” and 1094 he uncovered his back. I touched his back, and then put my finger l095 on the seal and touched it. [‘Ilba’] states: I said [to Abu Zayd), “What is the seal?” He replied, “[It is] a collection of hair on his shoulders.”

    Ibn al-Muthanna—Bishr b. al-Waddah Abu al-Haytham 1096 —Abu ‘Aqil al-Dawraqi 1097 —Abu Nadrah:1098 I asked Abu Said al-Khudri about the seal which the Prophet had, and he said that it was like a protruding lump of flesh. 1099
    1090. Al-Dahhak b. Makhlad b. al-Dahhak al-Shaybani died ca. 214/828-30. Ibn Hajar, Tahdhib, IV. 450-53.
    1091. Ibid. VII, 192.
    1092. ‘Ilba’ b. Ahmar al-Yashkuri al-Basri. Ibid. VII, 273-74.
    1093. Ibn Sa’d (Tabaqat, I/2, 131): Abu Rimthah. ‘Amr b. Akhtab b. Rifa’ah, Abu Zayd al-Ansari, was a companion of the Prophet. Ibn Hajar, Tahdhib, VIII, 4.
    1094. Ibn Sa’d (Tabaqat, I/2, 131): I wet close and wiped his back.
    1095. Ibn Sa’d: My fingers.
    1096. Died in 221/826. Ibn Hajar, Tahdhib, I, 462.
    1097. Bashir b. ‘Uqbah al-Naji was called Abu ‘Aqil al-Dawraqi. Ibid., I, 465-66.
    1098. Al-Mundhir b. Malik, Abu Nadrah al-Basri, died ca. 108-/726-27. Ibid., X, 302-3.
    1099. For various descriptions of the seal, see Tabrizi, Mishkat, I, 148; III,
    132-33; Mishkat (trans. Robson), I, 96; II, 1239-40; Ibn Sa’d, Tabaqat, I/2, 131-33; Ibn Shabbah, Ta’rikh, II, 625.

    ACCOUNT OF THE SEAL OF PROPHETHOOD, WHICH WAS BETWEEN THE TWO SHOULDERS OF THE APOSTLE OF ALLAH, MAY ALLAH BLESS HIM 3
    ‘Ubayd Allah Ibn Musa al-‘Absi and al-Fadl Ibn Dukayn informed us; they said: Isra’il informed us on the authority of Simak: Verily, he heard Jabir Ibn Samurah describe the Prophet and said: I saw his seal close to his shoulders, like the egg of a dove, which resembled his body.
    ‘Ubayd Allah Ibn Musa informed us; he said: Hasan Ibn Salih informed us on the authority of Simak; (he said) Jabir Ibn Samurah related to me; he said: I saw the seal which was on the back of the Apostle of Allah, may Allah bless him. It was in the form of a wen, like the egg of a dove.
    Abu Dawud Sulayman al-Tayalisi informed us: Shu’bah informed us on the authority of Simak Ibn Harb, he heard Jabir Ibn Samurah saying: I saw the seal which was like the egg of a dove at the back of the Apostle of Allah, may Allah bless him.
    Al-Dahhak Ibn Makhlad informed us: ‘Azrah Ibn Thabit informed us: ‘Ilba Ibn Ahmar informed us on the authority of Abu Rimthah; he said: The Apostle of Allah, may Allah bless him, said to me: O Abu Rimthah! come close to me and rub my back. Thereupon I came close to him and rubbed his back. Then I put my fingers on the seal and I felt it. We asked him: And what was this seal? He said: Thick hair near his shoulders.
    Al-Fadl Ibn Dukayn informed us: [P. 132] Zuhayr informed us on the authority of ‘Urwah Ibn ‘Abd Allah Ibn Qushayr: Mu’awiyah Ibn Qurrah related to me on the authority of his father; he said: I came to the Apostle of Allah, may Allah bless him, with a group of the people of Muzaynah. I offered bay’ah to him. His shirt was not buttoned. I placed my hand inside the collar of it and touched the seal.
    Ahmad Ibn ‘Abd Allah Ibn Yunus and Khalid Ibn Khidash informed us on the authority of Hammad Ibn Zayd: ‘Asim al-Ahwal (squint eyed) Ibn ‘Abd Allah Ibn Sarjis informed us; he said: I came to the Apostle of Allah, may Allah bless him, while he was sitting amidst his Companions. I turned round behind him. He understood my object and removed the sheet from his back. I looked at the seal in a position near the shoulder resembling a fist. Hammad closed his hand and said: It was like this fist and round it there were moles as if they were warts. Then I came close and kissed it and said: May Allah pardon you, O Apostle of Allah. He rejoined: And also you. Some one said to him: Is the Apostle of Allah, may Allah bless him, asking pardon for you? Thereupon he said: Yes. He recited the verse:
    فَاعْلَمْ أَنَّهُ لَا إِلَهَ إِلَّا اللَّهُ وَاسْتَغْفِرْ لِذَنبِكَ وَلِلْمُؤْمِنِينَ وَالْمُؤْمِنَاتِ وَاللَّهُ يَعْلَمُ مُتَقَلَّبَكُمْ وَمَثْوَاكُمْ سورة محمد ٤٧‏:١٩
    “and ask forgiveness for thy sin and for believing men and believing women”1
    This is the version of Ahmad Ibn ‘Abd Allah Ibn Yunus. But Khalid Ibn Khidash said: Then I came to him till I kissed it and said: O Apostle of Allah! ask forgiveness for me. Thereupon he said: May Allah pardon you. Then they gave the same version till the end.
    ‘Affan Ibn Muslim, Abu al-Walid Hisham al-Tayalisi and Sa’d Ibn Mansur informed us; they said: ‘Ubayd Allah Ibn Iyad Ibn Laqit informed us on the authority of Abu Rimthah; he said: I went with my father to the Apostle of Allah, may Allah bless him. He (Abu Rimthah) said: My father observed something like a scar between his two shoulders. He said: O Apostle of Allah! I am a physician of the people, should I not give it a treatment? Thereupon he said: No! its physician is He Who created it.
    Ya’qub Ibn Ishaq al-Hadrami informed us: Hammad Ibn Salamah related to me on the authority of ‘Asim, he on the authority of Ibn Abi Rimthah; he said: I went to the Apostle of Allah, may Allah bless him and lo! there was like a camel’s dung or a dove’s egg between his shoulders. I asked: O Apostle of Allah! should I not give it a treatment, since I belong to a family, the members of which are physicians? Thereupon he said: He Who has placed it (here) will treat it.
    Qabisah Ibn ‘Uqbah informed us on the authority of Sufyan, he on the authority of Iyad Ibn Laqit, he on the authority of Abu Rimthah; he said: I went to the Apostle of Allah, may Allah bless him, and my son was with me. He asked me: Do you love him? I said: Yes. He said: May he not pity you and may you not pity him. I turned and lo! behind his shoulders there was some thing like an apple. I said: O Apostle of Allah! I shall give it treatment. So let me operate it and apply medicine. He said: Its physician is He Who has created it.
    ‘Abd Allah Ibn Ja’far al-Raqqi informed us on the authority of ‘Ubayd Allah Ibn ‘Amr, he on the authority of ‘Abd al-Malik Ibn ‘Umayr, he on the authority of Iyad Ibn Laqit, he on the authority of Abu Rimthah; he said: I went to the Prophet, may Allah bless him, and a son of mine was with me. Then I said: O my son! this is the Prophet of Allah. When he (son) saw him, he began to tremble, out of reverence. When I arrived, I said [P. 133] O Apostle of Allah! I am a physician and belong to the family of physicians. My father was a noted physician during the Jahiliyyah[pre-Muhammad times, literally, days of ignorance] days; we are famous as physicians. So permit me (to treat) what is between your shoulders. If it is a wound, I shall operate on it and Allah will cure His Prophet. Thereupon he said: There is no physician for it except Allah. It was like the egg of a dove.
    1 Al-Qur’an, xlvii, 18 [49:19].
    Sahih al-Bukhari
    Volume VII
    Book LXX. The Book of Patients
    Narrated As-Sa’ib: My aunt took me to Allah’s Apostle and said, “O Allah’s Apostle! My nephew is- ill.” The Prophet touched my head with his hand and invoked Allah to bless me. He then performed ablution and I drank of the remaining water of his ablution and then stood behind his back and saw “Khatam An-Nubuwwa” (The Seal of Prophethood) between his shoulders like a button of a tent. Sahih al-Bukhari, Vol. VII, p 390. Number 574.

    Sahih Muslim
    Chapter CMLXXIX
    THE FACT PERTAINING TO THE SEAL OF HIS PROPHETHOOD, ITS CHARACTERISTIC FEATURE AND ITS LOCATION ON HIS BODY
    (5790) Jabir. Samura reported: I saw the seal on his back as if it were a pigeon’s egg.

    (5791) This hadith has been narrated on the authority of Simak with the same chain of transmitters.

    (5792) As-Sa’ib b. Yazid reported: My mother’s sister took me to Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) and said: Allah’s Messenger, here is the son of my sister and he is ailing. He touched my head and invoked blessings upon me. He then performed ablution and I drank the water left from his ablution; then I stood behind him and I saw the seal between his shoulders.

    (5793) Abdullah b. Sarjis reported: I saw Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) and ate with him bread and meat, or he said Tharid (bread soaked in soup). I said to him: Did Allah’s Apostle (may peace be upon him) seek forgiveness for you? He said: Yes, and for you, and he then recited this verse:” Ask forgiveness for thy sin and for the believing men and believing women” (xlvii. 19). I then went after him and saw the Seal of Prophethood between his shoulders on the left side of his shoulder having spots on it like moles. Sahih Muslim Vol. IV, p. 1251-1252.Numbers 5790-5793.
    ________________________________________
    1 “Doctors Fear Baby With Tail May Not Have Long to Live”, Ananova Ltd, United Kingdom, March 15, 2002. The article states, “The child’s grandfather Iqbal Qureshi says: “Doctors are expected to be cynical. They don’t appear to have realised that a miracle has taken place. The country is blessed. A Hindu god has reincarnated in a Muslim family and can bring the two communities closer.”
    2 Tabari (838?-923), Vol. IX—The Last Years of the Prophet: The Formation of the State (A.D. 630/A.H. 8-11), Translated by Ismail K. Poonawala, In: The History of al-Tabari, SUNY series in Near Eastern studies, State University of New York Press (SUNY), Albany, NY, 1990, p. 158-159.
    3 Ibn Sa’d (A.H. 168-230), Kitab al-Tabaqat al-Kabir, translated by S.M. Haq & H.K. Ghazanfar, Kitab Bhavan, New Delhi, India, 1972, Vol I (part 2), p. 503-506.

    • You’re an idiot because you think we’re going to read it all. If you want to accuse Islam or our religious figures of something then you must be brief otherwise we can’t answer it all.

  2. Man, I think you’re living in Middle Ages. Why are people like you allowed to launch such useless websites, Rahul Raj?

    That man was crazy. That man was maniac. If Islam is to be judged like this then I’m an apostate.

Leave a Reply

